Tour of honour coming this week

Mark le Messurier.

SOUTH Australians of the year will soon be visiting the region, sharing their achievements with the community in a ‘tour of honour’.

From Wednesday, May 18 to Friday, May 20 the award winners will be touring the Limestone Coast stopping at Naracoorte and Mount Gambier.

The attendees will include the Australian of the Year Local Hero 2020 Bernie Shakeshaft, SA Australian of the Year 2022 Professor Helen Marshall, SA Senior Australian of the Year 2022 Mark Le Messurier, SA Young Australian of the Year 2022 Dr Trudy Lin and SA State Local Hero of The Year 2022 Monique Bareham.

The events will be free for those interested to attend and is being touted by organisers as a good opportunity to get to know how the winners have used their skills to create a positive impact.

Details on the event can be found online at Eventbrite.

The Naracoorte event will be held on May 18 with three events to be held in Mount Gambier.