Libs keep hold on MacKillop

NEW DAWN: Newly elected Member for MacKillop Nick McBride is congratulated on his overwhelming success by former MP Mitch Williams after the state election.

THE Liberal Party’s Nick McBride will be the third Member for MacKillop after securing a convincing victory at Saturday’s state election.

With 16,301 of the 23,359 votes counted, Mr McBride has topped the booths, recording a 54.1pc primary vote ahead of Tracy Hill (SA-Best), Hilary Wigg (Labor), Richard Bateman (Australian Conservatives), Jon Ey (Independent) and Donella Peters (Greens).

Despite a swing of almost 20pc


Leave a Reply