Kalangadoo wins seven in-a-row

ON COURT LEADER: Kalangadoo coach Kirsty Egan stepped up to the challenge on Saturday and lead her Magpies to their seventh straight Mid South East netball premiership. Picture: JAMES MURPHY

The Magpies faced Tantanoola in Saturday’s grand final at Glenoce and had to work hard for the win.

At the end of the day just eight goals separated the two sides, but the Magpies – as many expected – were on top when the final whistle blew.

To look back through the list of premiership winners, the Magpies have certainly dominated the competition, especially since 1994, where they have lost just three titles –


Leave a Reply