Debate honour shared

WINNERS: St Martins Lutheran College students Agnes Doyle, Sophie Lillecrapp and Htoo Eh Main Min won the junior secondary division award in the Mount Gambier Eisteddfod debating.

REASONED arguments were the focus at the Wehl Street Theatre last week as students from across the region participated in debating at the Mount Gambier Eisteddfod.

Year 6 students from across Mount Gambier and surrounds debated on various topics on the Tuesday morning.

After a series of tight contests, the top two teams could not be split, so the honours were shared between Reidy


Leave a Reply