Australia Day awards recipients announced

CONGRATULATIONS: Mount Gambier Mayor Andrew Lee (right) congratulates Australia Day awards recipients Lois Bayre (second from right), Laura Small (third from right), Peter Martin (back right), Margaret Brown (fourth from right), Aileen Clarke (fourth from left) and Mount Gambier History Group members during a mayoral reception at Mount Gambier City Hall yesterday.

CARING and supportive are just two words used to describe this year’s influential Mount Gambier Citizen of the Year recipients.

Known throughout the community for their generosity and commitment to helping those in need, Lois Bayre and Peter Martin have


Leave a Reply