Anti-fracking campaigners honoured with environment award

AWARD RECOGNITION: Limestone Coast Protection Alliance members Cate Cooper, Dennis Vice, Angus Ralton and Tony Beck were honoured for their tireless community campaign agaisnt fracking in the South East at the annual SA Environmental Awards. The group was one of three finalists in the 20th Jill Hudson Award, along with Great Australian Bight advocate Cristel Chambers and award winner and Maralinga surivor Sue Coleman-Haseldine.

ALMOST five years of active and tireless engagement with the South East community saw the Limestone Coast Protection Alliance honoured at the 2018 SA Environment Awards.



Leave a Reply